Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017

Chiclypoised uses affiliate links. Read our Affiliate Disclosure here .

Sephora Play Review

So Sephora Play September wasn’t all that! Well, at least the products I received wasn’t. It’s great trying out new products, however these were blah! blah! for me.

via GIPHY

I was highly unimpressed, so much so I skipped October Play Box! Yes! Unfortunately that was a mistake since October Play seemed good from the reviews. SMH Sephora! If you missed August review check it out here here. Now moving on to the products.

 

via GIPHY

What Was Used From My Sephora Play Bag

Every product in my Sephora Play bag was used, however none was really worth the effort. The bag itself was cute though. I guess they compensated by using a pink satin bag instead of the rough bag they usually use. So thumbs up for a pink satin bag! – it was appreciated.

 

Ciate London Liquid Velvet Moisturizing Matte Liquid Lipstick in Pin Up

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Ciate London Liquid Velvet Moisturizing Matte Liquid Lipstick in Pin Up | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com
Ciate London Liquid Velvet Moisturizing Matte Liquid Lipstick in Pin Up

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Ciate London Liquid Velvet Moisturizing Matte Liquid Lipstick in Pin Up Swatches| Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

The Ciate London Liquid Velvet Moisturizing Matte Liquid Lipstick formula was so disappointing. Great color but the liquid lipstick got EVERYWHERE! I was expecting it to dried down fully to matte finish but it didn’t. Instead, it transferred like crazy! That’s just a no. The name of the product is really deceiving because it’s really not a matte liquid lipstick – these companies play too much! Great color but this liquid lipstick is not matte!

Metallist Liquid Foil and Glitter Eye Shadow Duo in Talia

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Metallist Liquid Foil and Glitter Eye Shadow Duo in Talia | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com
Metallist Liquid Foil and Glitter Eye Shadow Duo in Talia

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Swatches | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Chunks Of Glitter | Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Metallist Liquid Foil and Glitter Eye Shadow Duo in Talia | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

This one was just another no. Whose idea was it to use big chunks of glitter  in a product that goes on people’s eyelids? The fall-out was a nightmare as a result after a few minutes I just washed it off. While the liquid acted as a primer and helped intensify the color of the eyeshadow glitter it did nothing to keep the glitter on the eyelids – absolutely nada!

Herbivore Blue Tansy AHA + BHA Resurfacing Clarity Mask

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Herbivore Blue Tansy AHA + BHA Resurfacing Clarity Mask | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com
Herbivore Blue Tansy AHA + BHA Resurfacing Clarity Mask

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Herbivore Blue Tansy AHA + BHA Resurfacing Clarity Mask Color | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Herbivore Blue Tansy AHA + BHA Resurfacing Clarity Mask smell was off-putting, so I only used this once – I just could not bare the smell to use this again. Plus, I didn’t observe any great changes in my skin that convinced me to use this product again. However, the reviews on this product is fantastic on Sephora [see here] so who knows it might be worth it but just for me.

 

Belif The True Cream Bomb

Belif The True Cream Bomb | Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com
Belif The True Cream Bomb

Belif The True Cream Bomb Texture | Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

This did not work out for me. It was heavy and greasy on my skin, so if you have oily skin proceed with caution by getting a sample of this before you shell-out the cash for this because it’s not cheap.

Sephora Contour Eye Pencil 12hr Wear Waterproof

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Contour Eye Pencil 12hr Wear Waterproof | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com
Sephora Contour Eye Pencil 12hr Wear Waterproof

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Swatches Contour Eye Pencil 12hr Wear Waterproof | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

This too was unnecessary for me. I don’t buy liners I have to sharpen, because I feel it’s a waste of product. However, the formula is creamy and easy to apply. I can’t comment on the 12HR wear time because I never had it on for so long but saying it’s waterproof is reaching!

Quai Repair Shampoo and Conditioner

Quai Repair Shampoo and Conditioner | Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com
Quai Repair Shampoo and Conditioner

I am searching for a new shampoo and conditioner for my natural hair so I was excited to try this, but there was barely enough product in there to wash my hair. As a company if you’re going to engaging in giving samples at least do it well – put enough product in the sample SMH. Anyway, the product smelled okay but it’s not suited for my hair type. While the shampoo didn’t strip my hair the hair conditioner didn’t give any slip.

Recommendations From Sephora Play Box

Absolutely nothing! So here you have it – this bag was disappointing. I have November Play Box so hopefully the post will be up in the next few days. The products seem better this time around. I am just hoping the their quality don’t disappoint.

READ ALSO

 Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017

Affordable DIY Gel Manicure Products

Best Drugstore Foundations Dupes Under 10 Dollars

 

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Chiclypoisedv| Chiclypoised.com

Have you tried any of these products? How was it?

XX, Janette

 


 

 

Janette

Janette

A foodie, budget fashionista, cosmetics enthusiast, social media junkie and content creator. Find me here:
Twitter
Instagram
Linkedin
Facebook
YouTube
Janette
%d bloggers like this: