Sephora Play Reviews September 2017 Sephora Review

Chiclypoised Uses Affiliate Links Read full disclosure here.

This post is all about Sephora Play Reviews, September 2017 Sephora Review.

See what’s in the September Sephora beauty box!

Find out about new beauty products!

Sephora Review September 2017 2 of 6

Sephora Play Reviews September 2017 Sephora Review

So Sephora Play September wasn’t all that!

Well, at least the products I received weren’t. It’s great trying out new products, however, these weren’t all that.

I was highly unimpressed, so much, so I skipped October Play Box! Yes!

Unfortunately, that was a mistake, since October Play seemed good from the reviews. SMH Sephora! If you missed the August review, check it out here.

Now moving on to the products.

What’s In September 2017 Sephora Beauty Box

  • Ciate London Liquid Velvet Moisturizing Matte Liquid Lipstick
  • Touch In Sol Metallist Liquid Foil and Glitter Eye Shadow
  • Herbivore Blue Tansy AHA + BHA Resurfacing Clarity Mask
  • Belif The True Cream Bomb
  • Sephora Contour Eye Pencil 12hr Wear Waterproof
  • Quai Repair Shampoo and Conditioner

Related Posts


What Was Used From My Sephora Play Bag

Every product in my Sephora Play bag was used, however, none was really worth the effort.

The bag itself was cute, though.

I guess they compensated by using a pink satin bag instead of the rough bag they usually use.

So thumbs up for a pink satin bag – it was appreciated!


Sephora Play Reviews September 2017 Sephora Review

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Ciate London Liquid Velvet Moisturizing Matte Liquid Lipstick in Pin Up | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Ciate London Liquid Velvet Moisturizing Matte Liquid Lipstick in Pin Up Swatches| Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Liquid Velvet Moisturizing Matte Liquid Lipstick in Pin Up By Ciate London

The Ciate London Liquid Velvet Moisturizing Matte Liquid Lipstick formula was so disappointing.

Great color, but the liquid lipstick got EVERYWHERE!

I was expecting it to dry down fully to a matte finish, but it didn’t.

Instead, it transferred like crazy! That’s just a no.

The name of the product is really deceiving because it’s really not a matte liquid lipstick – these companies play too much!

Great color, but this liquid lipstick is not matte!


Metallist Liquid Foil and Glitter Eye Shadow Duo in Talia By Touch In Sol

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Metallist Liquid Foil and Glitter Eye Shadow Duo in Talia | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Swatches | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Chunks Of Glitter | Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Metallist Liquid Foil and Glitter Eye Shadow Duo in Talia | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

This one was just another no. Whose idea was it to use big chunks of glitter in a product that goes on people’s eyelids?

The fall-out was a nightmare as a result, after a few minutes I just washed it off.

While the liquid acted as a primer and helped intensify the color of the eyeshadow glitter, it did nothing to keep the glitter on the eyelids – absolutely nada!


Herbivore Blue Tansy AHA + BHA Resurfacing Clarity Mask By Herbivore

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Herbivore Blue Tansy AHA + BHA Resurfacing Clarity Mask | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Herbivore Blue Tansy AHA + BHA Resurfacing Clarity Mask Color | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Herbivore Blue Tansy AHA + BHA Resurfacing Clarity Mask smell was off-putting, so I only used this once.

Overall, I just could not bear the smell to use this again.

Plus, I didn’t observe any great changes in my skin that convinced me to use this product again.

However, the reviews on this product are fantastic on Sephora so who knows it might be worth it, but just not for me.


The True Cream Bomb By Belif

Belif The True Cream Bomb | Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Belif The True Cream Bomb Texture | Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

This did not work out for me.

It was heavy and greasy on my skin, so if you have oily skin proceed with caution by getting a sample of this before you shell out the cash for this because it’s not cheap.


Contour Eye Pencil 12hr Wear Waterproof By Sephora

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Contour Eye Pencil 12hr Wear Waterproof | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Swatches Contour Eye Pencil 12hr Wear Waterproof | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

This too was unnecessary for me. I don’t buy liners I have to sharpen, because I feel it’s a waste of product.

However, the formula is creamy and easy to apply.

I can’t comment on the 12HR wear time because I never had it on for so long, but saying it’s waterproof is reaching!


Repair Shampoo and Conditioner By Quai

Quai Repair Shampoo and Conditioner | Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review September 2017 | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

I am searching for a new shampoo and conditioner for my natural hair, so I was excited to try this, but there was barely enough product in there to wash my hair.

As a company, if you’re going to be engaging in giving samples, at least do it well – put enough product in the sample SMH.

Anyway, the product smelled okay, but it’s not suited for my hair type.

While the shampoo didn’t strip my hair, the hair conditioner didn’t give any slip.


Recommendations From Sephora Play Reviews September 2017 Sephora Review

Absolutely nothing!

So here you have it – this bag was disappointing.

I have November Play Box so hopefully, the post will be up in the next few days.

The products seem better this time around. I am just hoping their quality doesn’t disappoint.


Sephora Reviews