Sephora Play Reviews April 2018 Sephora Review

Chiclypoised Uses Affiliate Links Read full disclosure here.

This post is all about Sephora Play Reviews, April 2018 Sephora Review.

See what’s in the April Sephora beauty box!

Find out about new beauty products!

Ipsy Reviews Apr 2018 1 of 15

Sephora Play Reviews April 2018 Sephora Review

Sephora tried – it looks like someone put some thought and effort into the products selected for the April box.

So thumbs up for that! The combination of products was on point.

What’s In April 2018 Sephora Beauty Box

  • Dr. Dennis Gross Ferulic + Retinol Winkle Recovery Peel
  • Sunday Riley C.EO. Rapid Flash Brightening Serum
  • Living Proof Perfect Hair Day 5-in-1 Styling Treatment
  • Buxom Full-On Lip Polish in Celeste
  • Peter Thomas Roth Skin To Die For No-Filter Mattifying Primer and Complexion Perfector
  • Makeup Forever Ultra HD Perfector in Shade #10

Related Posts


Dr. Dennis Gross Ferulic + Retinol Winkle Recovery Peel By

Dr. Dennis Gross Ferulic + Retinol Winkle Recovery Peel: There are two treatments in the sample which is great.

I can’t wait to use this during one of my skin pampering sessions.

If it’s wonderful, I will post about it separately.

sephora play reviews april 2018


C.EO. Rapid Flash Brightening Serum By Sunday Riley

Sunday Riley C.EO. Rapid Flash Brightening Serum: The serum was lightly scented and absorbed into the skin quickly.

However, I didn’t experience any rapid brightening of my skin, glow, or bounce after the first use.

However, after a few uses, my skin was smoother and brighter.

I think I actually like it more than the Sunday Riley C.E.O Vitamin C Rich Hydration Cream.

sephora play reviews april 2018

 


Perfect Hair Day 5-in-1 Styling Treatment By Living Proof

Living Proof Perfect Hair Day 5-in-1 Styling Treatment: I don’t understand why Sephora still sends me hair samples – they really don’t pay much attention to your profile quiz.

I am still surprised they sent me the right color foundation sample.

Anyway, I had no intentions of using this styling treatment, but it’s a good product.

I was actually surprised.

Living Proof Perfect Hair Day 5-in-1 Styling Treatment | Chiclypoised.com


Full-On Lip Polish in Celeste By Buxom

Buxom Full-On Lip Polish in Celeste: This is a great lip gloss – it plumps and moisturizes the lips and gives them a beautiful shine.

It reminded me of the Fenty Beauty lip gloss.

The differences between the two are:

  • Fenty lip gloss has gold glitter, but the Buxom Full-On Lip Polish has silver glitter.
  • Buxom lip gloss helps plump the lips, while Fenty lip gloss doesn’t.

Overall, it’s a good lip gloss, but I don’t know about the price for only 0.15oz.

The Fenty lip gloss has twice that amount, and it’s cheaper, but I am guessing the lip plumping properties is what one would really pay for.

Buxom Full-On Lip Polish in Celeste | Chiclypoised.com

Buxom Full-On Lip Polish in Celeste | Very Similar To Fenty Lip Gloss | Chiclypoised.com


Peter Thomas Roth Skin To Die For No-Filter Mattifying Primer And Complexion Perfector By Peter Thomas Roth

Peter Thomas Roth Skin To Die For No-Filter Mattifying Primer and Complexion Perfector: This primer was a disappointment.

The brand makes good products, so I expected more from this primer.

They said “No-Filter” but that was a lie.

This primer didn’t blur smooth or mattify the skin compared to other primers I own.

I will use it with different foundations to see if I get the same results.

Peter Thomas Roth Skin To Die For No-Filter Mattifying Primer & Complexion Perfector Review | Chiclypoised.com

Peter Thomas Roth Skin To Die For No-Filter Mattifying Primer & Complexion Perfector | Chiclypoised.com

 


Ultra HD Perfector in Shade #10 By Makeup Forever

Makeup Forever Ultra HD Perfector in Shade #10: Sephora surprised me with this shade.

The foundation looked lighter when I first swatched it, so I thought it wouldn’t work.

However, it actually matched my skin well.

Overall, I was happy with the shade, but the formula is a no for me.

I prefer medium to full-coverage foundations, and this foundation provides very sheer coverage.

Makeup Forever Ultra HD Perfector Sample | Chiclypoised.com

Makeup Forever Ultra HD Perfector | Chiclypoised.com

Makeup Forever Ultra HD Perfector in Shade #10 | Chiclypoised.com


Recommendations From Sephora Play Reviews, April 2018 Sephora Review

Overall, this was a great bag even if, some products just did not work for me.

I recommend trying out Buxom Full-On Lip Polish – it’s a wonderful lip product.


Sephora Reviews