Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017

Chiclypoised uses affiliate links. Read our Affiliate Disclosure here .
Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Sephora Box | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

So I Joined Play By Sephora Monthly Beauty Subscription

I received my first Play by Sephora box in July. I wanted to try them out for a while now but I didn’t commit to the idea until the end of June. Some of my favorite brands or products are only available from Sephora so subscribing to Sephora Play made sense.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Sephora Play Monthly Beauty Subscription | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Additionally, after seeing the type of products they offer in their boxes on numerous blogs I decided it was time I sample a piece of the action.

 

What Used From My Sephora Play Bag

I tried everything I received in my Sephora Play Bag at least once.

 

What I Got In My Sephora Play Bag and My Thoughts

Eye Opening Mascara by Bobbi Brown – Long-wearing mascara visibly thickens, curls, and lifts lashes with a carbon-black formula.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Eye Opening Mascara by Bobbi Brown New | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com
Eye Opening Mascara by Bobbi Brown

I wasn’t impress with this mascara enough to buy a full size. I think it’s just okay.

 

Rose Face Mask by Fresh – Hydrating and toning gel mask refreshes tired, dull skin with a calming infusion of pure rosewater and rosewater and rose petals.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Rose Face Mask by Fresh | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com
Rose Face Mask by Fresh

This is an interesting face mask I was excited to try it. I didn’t really expect it to do anything after seeing the formula and how it smells. This mask smells like hair relaxer. However, my face looked a little toned or maybe it was my imagination. I am not sure I will use it again, because I am not a fan of the smell.

 

Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-in Conditioning Spray by Briogeo – Ultra-light leave-in conditioning spray delivers non-greasy moisture without weighing down hair.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-in Conditioning Spray by Briogeo | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.c
Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-in Conditioning Spray by Briogeo

I really like the Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-in Conditioning Spray by Briogeo. It smells great, it’s non-greasy and it moisturized my hair. I could see myself getting a full size bottle.

 

Rainforest of the Sea Color Splash Lipstick in Set Sail by Tarte  – Long-lasting yet moisture-rich lipstick softens and smooths lips while providing full-coverage color.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Rainforest of the Sea Color Splash Lipstick in Set Sail by Tarte | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com
Rainforest of the Sea Color Splash Lipstick in Set Sail by Tarte

The Rainforest of the Sea Color Splash Lipstick in Set Sail by Tarte is a great color and it complimented me very well but unfortunately I am not into really creamy formulas that transfers easily. Instead, I highly prefer matte lipsticks so this lipstick wouldn’t be my first choice.

 

Vine[Activ] Glow Activating Anti-Wrinkle Serum by Caudal – Highly concentrated pollution protection serum reveals a youthful glow while helping to visibly smooth fine lines.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Vine[Activ] Glow Activating Anti-Wrinkle Serum by Caudal | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com
Vine[Activ] Glow Activating Anti-Wrinkle Serum by Caudal
I don’t really know about the Vine[Activ] Glow Activating Anti-Wrinkle Serum by Caudalie. I used it a few times and I didn’t realize a difference in my skin.

 

Sueded Oud Perfume by Clean Reserve  – This creamy and sophisticated scent puts a new twist on a traditional, heavy oud fragrance with its light, fresh notes.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Sueded Oud by Clean Reserve | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com
Sueded Oud Perfume by Clean Reserve

The Sueded Oud perfume by Clean Reserve is lightly scented and smells fresh. I won’t mind the full size bottle.

 

Recommendations From Sephora Play Box

Overall the bag was a great bag. It had products and brands I never heard of or tried before. So thumbs up to Sephora for adding exciting products for me to play with – it really keeps things interesting. I think these products below might be worth it.

Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-in Conditioning Spray by BriogeoWhy: It smells great, non-greasy and actually moisturized my hair.

The Sueded Oud perfume by Clean ReserveWhy: It smells fresh and it is lightly scented so it’s not overbearing.

 

READ ALSO

 Is Ipsy Monthly Beauty Subscription Worth the Hype?

Ipsy Reviews June 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

Ipsy Reviews May 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

 

Sephora Play Box | Sephora Box | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

What did you receive in your July Sephora Play box?

XX, Janette

 


 

 

Janette Marcel

Janette Marcel

A foodie, budget fashionista, cosmetics enthusiast, social media junkie and content creator. Find me here:
Twitter
Instagram
Linkedin
Facebook
YouTube
Janette Marcel
%d bloggers like this: