Sephora Play Reviews July 2017 Sephora Review

Chiclypoised Uses Affiliate Links Read full disclosure here.

This post is all about Sephora Play Reviews, July 2017 Sephora Review.

See what’s in the July Sephora beauty box!

Find out about new beauty products!

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017-5

So, I finally joined play by Sephora’s monthly beauty subscription service.

I wanted to try them out for a while now, but I didn’t commit to the idea until the end of June.

Some of my favorite brands or products are only available from Sephora, so subscribing to Sephora Play made sense.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Sephora Play Monthly Beauty Subscription | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Additionally, after seeing the type of products they offer in their boxes on numerous blogs, I decided it was time I sample a piece of the action.

What’s In July 2017 Sephora Beauty Box

  • Bobbi Brown Eye Opening Mascara
  • Fresh Rose Face Mask
  • Briogeo Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-in Conditioning Spray
  • Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Color Splash Lipstick in Set Sail
  • Caudalie Vine[Activ] Glow Activating Anti-Wrinkle Serum
  • Clean Reserve Sueded Oud Perfume

What Was Used From Sephora Play Bag This Month

Everything from Sephora Play Bag was used at least once.


Related Posts


Sephora Play Reviews, July 2017 Sephora Review

Eye Opening Mascara By Bobbi Brown

“Long-wearing mascara visibly thickens, curls, and lifts lashes with a carbon-black formula.”

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Eye Opening Mascara by Bobbi Brown New | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

I wasn’t impressed with this mascara enough to buy a full size. I think it’s just okay.


Rose Face Mask By Fresh

“Hydrating and toning gel mask refreshes tired, dull skin with a calming infusion of pure rosewater and rosewater and rose petals.”

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Rose Face Mask by Fresh | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

This is an interesting face mask, I was excited to try it.

I didn’t really expect it to do anything after seeing the formula and how it smells.

This mask smells like a hair relaxer.

However, my face looked a little toned, or maybe it was my imagination.

I am not sure if I will use it again, because I am not a fan of the smell.


Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-in Conditioning Spray By Briogeo

“Ultra-light leave-in conditioning spray delivers non-greasy moisture without weighing down hair.”

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-in Conditioning Spray by Briogeo | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.c

I really like the Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-in Conditioning Spray by Briogeo.

It smells great, it’s non-greasy, and it moisturized my hair.

I could see myself getting a full-size bottle.


Rainforest of the Sea Color Splash Lipstick in Set Sail By Tarte

“Long-lasting yet moisture-rich lipstick softens and smooths lips while providing full-coverage color.”

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Rainforest of the Sea Color Splash Lipstick in Set Sail by Tarte | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

The Rainforest of the Sea Color Splash Lipstick in Set Sail by Tarte is a great color.

In fact, it complimented me very well but unfortunately, I am not into really creamy formulas that transfer easily.

Instead, I highly prefer matte lipsticks, so this lipstick wouldn’t be my first choice.


Vine[Activ] Glow Activating Anti-Wrinkle Serum By Caudalie

“Highly concentrated pollution protection serum reveals a youthful glow while helping to visibly smooth fine lines.”

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Vine[Activ] Glow Activating Anti-Wrinkle Serum by Caudal | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

I don’t really know about the Vine[Activ] Glow Activating Anti-Wrinkle Serum by Caudalie. I used it a few times and I didn’t realize a difference in my skin.


Sueded Oud Perfume By Clean Reserve

“This creamy and sophisticated scent puts a new twist on a traditional, heavy oud fragrance with its light, fresh notes.”

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Sueded Oud by Clean Reserve | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

The Sueded Oud perfume by Clean Reserve is lightly scented and smells fresh. I don’t mind the full-size bottle.


Recommendations From Sephora Play Reviews July 2017 Sephora Review

Overall, the bag was a great bag. It had products and brands I never heard of or tried before.

So thumbs up to Sephora for adding exciting products for me to play with – it really keeps things interesting. I think these products below might be worth it.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-in Conditioning Spray by Briogeo | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.c

Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-in Conditioning Spray by Briogeo because it smells great, is non-greasy, and actually moisturizes my hair.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Sueded Oud by Clean Reserve | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

The Sueded Oud perfume by Clean Reserve because it smells fresh, and is lightly scented, so it’s not overbearing.


Sephora Reviews

8 thoughts on “Sephora Play Reviews July 2017 Sephora Review”

  1. I am obsessed with that Fresh Rose Face Mask, however I agree, the smell is terrible. I’m not a fan of anything rose or earthy scented (if that makes sense) but because it does wonders for my dry skin, I keep using it! Thanks for sharing! xoxo

  2. Thanks Brittney! Yes the smell is off-putting. However, I guess it wasn’t my imagination because I did noticed a difference in my skin hmmm … I should try it again but the smell. ? I am happy it’s working for you and thanks for sharing too. ☺️

  3. Sephora Play looks so awesome! I like the Fresh rose face mask too. I don’t think it makes a HUGE difference but I did notice my skin to be more toned also. I wouldn’t go out and buy the full size though!

  4. Great review! I think I have tried the hair conditioner spray before from a past Ipsy bag and I liked it. Seems like the other items were kind of hit and miss. Looking forward to this month’s bag review from you! <3

  5. Thanks Darque! Ipsy had it too? ? It seems if you have at least one beauty subscription you will eventually get the opportunity to try majority of the products. Yes some were a miss. I was really hyped for the Bobbi Brown mascara but it was the biggest disappointment. August bag has some good products I will review it soon.

  6. I can’t wait! I had gotten the Better Than Sex mascara in an ipsy bag one time and absolutely hated it, even though most people rave about it. Mascara is a hard item to find perfection in!

Comments are closed.