Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017

Affiliate Disclosure Chiclypoised uses affiliate links. Read full disclosure here.

So I Joined Play By Sephora Monthly Beauty Subscription

I received my first Play by Sephora box in July. I wanted to try them out for a while now but I didn’t commit to the idea until the end of June. Some of my favorite brands or products are only available from Sephora so subscribing to Sephora Play made sense.

   

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Sephora Play Monthly Beauty Subscription | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Additionally, after seeing the type of products they offer in their boxes on numerous blogs I decided it was time I sample a piece of the action.

 

What Used From My Sephora Play Bag

I tried everything I received in my Sephora Play Bag at least once.

 

What I Got In My Sephora Play Bag and My Thoughts

Eye Opening Mascara by Bobbi Brown – Long-wearing mascara visibly thickens, curls, and lifts lashes with a carbon-black formula.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Eye Opening Mascara by Bobbi Brown New | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com
Eye Opening Mascara by Bobbi Brown

I wasn’t impress with this mascara enough to buy a full size. I think it’s just okay.

 

Rose Face Mask by Fresh – Hydrating and toning gel mask refreshes tired, dull skin with a calming infusion of pure rosewater and rosewater and rose petals.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Rose Face Mask by Fresh | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com
Rose Face Mask by Fresh

This is an interesting face mask I was excited to try it. I didn’t really expect it to do anything after seeing the formula and how it smells. This mask smells like hair relaxer. However, my face looked a little toned or maybe it was my imagination. I am not sure I will use it again, because I am not a fan of the smell.

 

Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-in Conditioning Spray by Briogeo – Ultra-light leave-in conditioning spray delivers non-greasy moisture without weighing down hair.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-in Conditioning Spray by Briogeo | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.c
Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-in Conditioning Spray by Briogeo

I really like the Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-in Conditioning Spray by Briogeo. It smells great, it’s non-greasy and it moisturized my hair. I could see myself getting a full size bottle.

 

Rainforest of the Sea Color Splash Lipstick in Set Sail by Tarte  – Long-lasting yet moisture-rich lipstick softens and smooths lips while providing full-coverage color.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Rainforest of the Sea Color Splash Lipstick in Set Sail by Tarte | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com
Rainforest of the Sea Color Splash Lipstick in Set Sail by Tarte

The Rainforest of the Sea Color Splash Lipstick in Set Sail by Tarte is a great color and it complimented me very well but unfortunately I am not into really creamy formulas that transfers easily. Instead, I highly prefer matte lipsticks so this lipstick wouldn’t be my first choice.

 

Vine[Activ] Glow Activating Anti-Wrinkle Serum by Caudal – Highly concentrated pollution protection serum reveals a youthful glow while helping to visibly smooth fine lines.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Vine[Activ] Glow Activating Anti-Wrinkle Serum by Caudal | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com
Vine[Activ] Glow Activating Anti-Wrinkle Serum by Caudal
I don’t really know about the Vine[Activ] Glow Activating Anti-Wrinkle Serum by Caudalie. I used it a few times and I didn’t realize a difference in my skin.

 

Sueded Oud Perfume by Clean Reserve  – This creamy and sophisticated scent puts a new twist on a traditional, heavy oud fragrance with its light, fresh notes.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017 | Sueded Oud by Clean Reserve | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com
Sueded Oud Perfume by Clean Reserve

The Sueded Oud perfume by Clean Reserve is lightly scented and smells fresh. I won’t mind the full size bottle.

 

Recommendations From Sephora Play Box

Overall the bag was a great bag. It had products and brands I never heard of or tried before. So thumbs up to Sephora for adding exciting products for me to play with – it really keeps things interesting. I think these products below might be worth it.

Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-in Conditioning Spray by BriogeoWhy: It smells great, non-greasy and actually moisturized my hair.

The Sueded Oud perfume by Clean ReserveWhy: It smells fresh and it is lightly scented so it’s not overbearing.

 

READ ALSO

 Is Ipsy Monthly Beauty Subscription Worth the Hype?

Ipsy Reviews June 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

Ipsy Reviews May 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

 

Sephora Play Box | Sephora Box | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

What did you receive in your July Sephora Play box?

XX, Janette

 


 

 

RELATED POST

 
SMARTER SHOPPING TOOLS
Are you still searching for coupons, discounts and cash back opportunities using Google search bar every time? Well I did until I was introduced to these websites. Now I save time, money plus receive cash back! Start paying less and stop searching for discounts and cash back opportunities. Instead, use these smarter shopping tools to start saving and receiving cash back on your next shopping trip. Learn more here.
CASHBACK | COUPONS | DISCOUNTS
Amazon Subscribe and Save Up To 15%
Coupons
Ebates
Groupon
Honey
TopCashBack
Vipon
 
Join Chiclypoised.com for updates on the latest posts, giveaways plus get exclusive access to the Resource Library! Enter email address to sign up.

8 thoughts on “Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review July 2017

  1. I am obsessed with that Fresh Rose Face Mask, however I agree, the smell is terrible. I’m not a fan of anything rose or earthy scented (if that makes sense) but because it does wonders for my dry skin, I keep using it! Thanks for sharing! xoxo

  2. Thanks Brittney! Yes the smell is off-putting. However, I guess it wasn’t my imagination because I did noticed a difference in my skin hmmm … I should try it again but the smell. ? I am happy it’s working for you and thanks for sharing too. ☺️

  3. Sephora Play looks so awesome! I like the Fresh rose face mask too. I don’t think it makes a HUGE difference but I did notice my skin to be more toned also. I wouldn’t go out and buy the full size though!

  4. Great review! I think I have tried the hair conditioner spray before from a past Ipsy bag and I liked it. Seems like the other items were kind of hit and miss. Looking forward to this month’s bag review from you! <3

  5. Thanks Darque! Ipsy had it too? ? It seems if you have at least one beauty subscription you will eventually get the opportunity to try majority of the products. Yes some were a miss. I was really hyped for the Bobbi Brown mascara but it was the biggest disappointment. August bag has some good products I will review it soon.

  6. I can’t wait! I had gotten the Better Than Sex mascara in an ipsy bag one time and absolutely hated it, even though most people rave about it. Mascara is a hard item to find perfection in!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: