Ipsy Reviews August 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

Chiclypoised Uses Affiliate Links Read full disclosure here.

This post is all about Ipsy Reviews, August 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag!

See what’s in August Ipsy Bag!

Find out about new beauty products!

Ipsy August 2017 Review

Ipsy Reviews August 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

Ipsy August 2017 bag was a wonderful bag surprisingly.

Overall, it was a good balance of products, most of which are from well-known brands.

As for the Ipsy bag design, I thought it was cute, and it actually matched Ipsy’s bag theme this month.

In fact, it will be a nice bag for repurposing. On another note, this month I discovered Ipsy Sample Options, which is a pretty cool concept.

Ipsy Sample Options

Ipsy allows you to select a product you really want to sample. It’s relatively new to me.

All you need to do is let them know what product you would like to sample from the list by emailing them by the 28th of each month.

I started using this option (sample of choice) in July, and I am happy with the idea.

Most times if I receive a product I really want to try, I am happy even if the other products suck.

Thus, overall this is a good way to sample something you want to buy, but you’re unsure about the quality.

Anyway, on to the August 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag review.

Ipsy Bag Design

Ipsy Reviews August 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | good Vibes Only | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

The bag design represented the theme well.

I think it would be a great makeup bag – it’s colorful and bigger enough to hold a decent amount of makeup.

Moreover, it looks like it would be easy to clean if you accidentally spilled some foundation on it also the short positive message printed on the bags was a nice touch.


Related Posts


Ipsy Bag Theme

So Ipsy bag theme for August was Good Vibes Only.

I liked the general idea of the theme – it’s all about good vibes and being positive, so Ipsy bag theme resonated with me.

What’s In August 2017 Ipsy Bag

  • First Aid Beauty Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser With Red Clay
  • Crown Brush SS035 Medium Face Contour Brush
  • Eyeko Black Magic Mascara Deluxe
  • Promise Organic Nourishing Coconut Milk Face Lotion With Hibiscus
  • Sundays Nail Polish In No. 28

Ipsy Reviews August 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

Ipsy Reviews August 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay by First Aid Beauty | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay by First Aid Beauty

Claims:

  • Contains red clay – a powerhouse ingredient.
  • Skin will feel squeaky clean, but not stripped.
  • The gel turns into foam, removing makeup, dirt, and oil.
  • No artificial colorants, or fragrances, but it smells great due to rosemary oil.

Thoughts:

Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay by First Aid Beauty was my Ipsy sample choice for my August Ipsy bag.

I really wanted to try it out because of the rave on Sephora.

However, after trying it, I think it is just okay – I did not think it was groundbreaking based on my experience.

This cleanser smells like a minty candy, which isn’t a bad thing unless you dislike the smell of mint.

I did not experience any excessive drying of the skin, so that is a plus.

However, it does not lather up enough. Since I have extremely oily skin I prefer using cleansers that lather up a lot to give me the deep clean I need especially when I wear a full coverage makeup look.

Overall, I think it is a good everyday cleanser for those who rarely or barely wear makeup.


Ipsy Reviews August 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | SS035 Medium Face Contour Brush by Crown Brush | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

SS035 Medium Face Contour Brush by Crown Brush

Claims:

  • The synthetic bristles are insanely soft.
  • It holds onto the product, which makes the application way more precise and less messy.
  • The brush can be used for blush, contour, highlight, foundation, setting, and more.

Thoughts:

The bristles are soft. I haven’t used the brush as yet, but from observation it’s the perfect size for contouring, highlighting, or adding blush to the apples of the checks.


Ipsy Reviews August 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Black Magic Mascara Deluxe by Eyeko | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Black Magic Mascara Deluxe by Eyeko

Claims:

  • Cruelty-free mascara.
  • This water-resistant mascara.
  • Comes in a squeeze tube packaging means less waste.
  • Conditions your lashes with keratin and shea butter it contains.
  • The curvy brush grabs onto every lash and curls even the straightest lashes.

Thoughts:

This mascara is good. I really like the squeezy tube – that is a great packaging idea.

Now I can cut the tube to get every bit of the product out when the product starts to run out. Moreover, the formula is good – it is jet black, it dries quickly and lashes are soft after application.

The mascara is also water-resistant, and I didn’t experience clumping or flaking. It added length to my eyelashes, but not a lot of volume.

The brush is wonderful – it was easy to apply mascara to the root of my eyelashes. This product retails for $26.00 for 0.29 oz.

Overall, it’s a good mascara for adding length but not volume, so that’s a pass for me.


Ipsy Reviews August 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Nourishing Coconut Milk Face Lotion with Hibiscus by Promise Organic | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Nourishing Coconut Milk Face Lotion with Hibiscus by Promise Organic

Claims:

  • Conditions skin.
  • Leaves us looking lustrous.
  • Improves texture and blurs fine lines.
  • Won’t irritate skin – dermatologists tested.

Thoughts:

The face cream smells good, it absorbs in the skin really quickly, it’s non-greasy, leaves the skin soft, and gets the skin ready for applying foundation.

It definitely helps with my dry patches, but as for blurring fine lines … I don’t think so.

Products retail for $14.99 for 1.7 oz. – pricey, so in the meantime, I will sparsely use the 0.5 oz. sample.


Ipsy Reviews August 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Nail Polish in No. 28 by Sundays | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Nail Polish in No. 28 by Sundays

Claims:

  • Shiny lacquer finish.
  • Toxic-free nail polish.
  • Cruelty-free nail polish.
  • Curated color selection.

Thoughts:

I was really hoping to receive color No. 7, but that was not the case, but color No. 28 is a perfect color for the fall, so I will live.

The formula dries quickly into a shiny finish.

The nail polish didn’t chip for the first three days, so that was great.

If a topcoat was added, nail polish would have probably lasted longer without chipping.

The polish currently retails for $18.00 a bottle – that’s pricey. Overall, the nail polish, but I don’t know about the price.

Fortunately, I received a full-size bottle, so I will make do.

So here you have it, guys. August bag was a great bag. I got the mascara, full-size nail polish, and a brush I can’t complain at all about the August Ipsy glam bag.

Thumbs up to Ipsy.

Related Post: How To Apply Nail Polish To Last 


Recommendations From Ipsy Reviews August 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

Nourishing Coconut Milk Face Lotion with Hibiscus by Promise Organic. Here why:

  • It smells great.
  • It smells of coconut.
  • It absorbs into the skin quickly.
  • It really moisturizes the skin.
  • Relieves dry patches.
  • It’s non-greasy.

What did you enjoy from your August bag, and what are you considering buying?

If you haven’t joined Ipsy check out this post.

I think the Ipsy glam bag beauty subscription is a little self-care treat for yourself every month.

Moreover, with the changes Ipsy made, I think the subscription is worth a try. See what I got in my September Ipsy bag!


Want To Join Ipsy?

Subscribe to Ipsy!


Other Ipsy Distributed For August Glam Bag

This is a list of all the products Ipsy distributed for the August 2017 monthly beauty subscription.

Skincare and makeup products account for the majority of the list for the month of August.

Hair Care

  • Marc Anthony Strictly Curls Envy Perfect Curl Cream

Nail Care

  • Sundays Nail Polish in No. 7

Skin Care

  • Juara Skincare Rice Facial Cleanser
  • First Aid Beauty Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay
  • LXMI Crème du Nil Pore-Refining Moisture Veil
  • A. True Green Tea Calming Cream
  • Belif Cosmetics The True Cream Aqua Bomb
  • Air Repair Skincare Super-Hydrating Eye Cream
  • Promise Organic Nourishing Coconut Milk Face Lotion with Hibiscus
  • Hey Honey Come Clean: Propolis & Minerals Facial Scrub
  • Derma E Vitamin C Concentrated Serum
  • Gavee Gold Heart of Gold Elixir
  • Formula Pores Be Pure Skin-Clarifying Mud Mask
  • Vitamasques Yoghurt Mask Duo
  • Labotica Honey & Bamboo Skin Soft Mask Set
  • Leaders Cosmetics, USA Sheet Mask Duo – What Happened Last Night? & Pore Gone for Good
  • Secret Key Nature Recipe Sheet Mask Duo
  • CLIV Max Hyaluronic Mask

Makeup

  • Naked Cosmetics HD Finishing Translucent Powder
  • Make Up Forever Excessive Lash Arresting Volume Mascara
  • Eyeko Black Magic Mascara Deluxe
  • Lancôme Monsieur Big Mascara
  • Clarria Cosmetics Tinted Primer in Light or Toffee
  • Hikari Cosmetics Shimmer Bronzer in Flush
  • Be A Bombshell Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Taj Mahal
  • TheBalm Cosmetics theBalm Voyage Vol. 2 Eyeshadow in Willkommen or Kuwakaribisha
  • Seraphine Botanicals Liquid Coal Waterproof Liquid Liner
  • Sugar Cosmetics Sugar Stroke Of Genius Heavy-Duty Kohl – 01 Back To Black
  • Steve Laurant Precision Tip Liner in Black
  • Catrice Cosmetics Highlighting Powder in Champagne Campaign
  • Josie Maran Cosmetics Vibrancy Argan Oil Foundation Fluid in Euphoric or Awakened
  • Pacifica Coconut Blush Duo
  • Seraphine Botanicals Ginger + Gold
  • Aurora Pro Color Corrector in Pistachio
  • Paula Dorf Cosmetics Mini Universal Brow Pencil in Taupe
  • Chella Eyebrow Defining Gel
  • Aurora Pro Cover Up Concealer in Pale Ecru, Balmy Beige, or Caramel Syrup
  • Winky Lux Peeper Perfect Concealer in Medium
  • Yadah Silky Fit Concealer BB Power Brightening in Light Beige

Perfume

  • Juliette Has A Gun Not a Perfume by

Tools

  • Crown Brush SS035 Medium Face Contour Brush
  • SLMissGlam T35 Precise Blending Brush
  • Firma Beauty 103 Angled Contour Brush
  • Glamour Dolls Romantic Rose Blending Brush

Ipsy Reviews