Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

Chiclypoised Uses Affiliate Links Read full disclosure here.

This post is all about Ipsy Reviews, December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag!

See what’s in December Ipsy Bag!

Find out about new beauty products!

Ipsy Reviews Dec 2017 1 of 15

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

Ipsy December was a Christmas-themed bag.

The bag was plain and simple – seems they didn’t put in much effort in the design of the bag this month, which was a letdown.

However, it’s a decent bag it can be used as a pencil case or makeup bag which is great.

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Glam Bag Makeup Bag | Chiclypoised

What’s In December 2017 Ipsy Bag

  • Son & Park Beauty Water
  • NYX Professional Makeup Faux Blacks Eyeliner
  • Rimmel London Stay Matte Primer
  • Luxie Beauty Precision Shader Onyx Brush 239
  • Trestique Mini Brow Pencil in Espresso

Related Posts


Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Beauty Water By Son & Park Makeup Remover | Chiclypoised.com

Beauty Water By Son & Park

When they said it was beauty water, they were not lying about the water part.

This felt like I was only adding water to my skin.

To me, there was no alcohol or oil in this makeup remover.

The beauty water actually removed my makeup. However, I had to use a lot to get the job done.

It’s alright for a makeup remover, but I will not be switching from my Clean and Clear Makeup Dissolving Facial Cleansing Wipes.

Overall, this beauty water it’s just not for me.


Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Faux Blacks Eyeliner in Onyx By NYX Professional Makeup Eyeliner | Chiclypoised.com

Faux Blacks Eyeliner in Onyx By NYX Professional Makeup

Another day, another eyeliner.

I didn’t use this eyeliner since I am currently using a few, and I didn’t want to be wasteful.

NYX makeup products are generally good, so I expect this eyeliner to perform well.


Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Stay Matte Primer By Rimmel London |Chiclypoised.com

Stay Matte Primer By Rimmel London

Stay Matte Primer By Rimmel London is a great drugstore primer.

This full-size tube will really come in handy when the tube I am currently using runs out of product.

I was happy to see this in my bag, especially since Rimmel London is one of the best brands you can find in the drugstore – their mascaras are also great.

So, I am here for Stay Matte Primer By Rimmel London – it mattifies the skin really well and does not contain a lot of silicone.

Overall, it’s a great makeup primer, especially for us oily girls.


Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Luxie Beauty Makeup Brushes | Chiclypoised

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Precision Shader Onyx Brush 239 By Luxie Beauty | Chiclypoised

Precision Shader Onyx Brush 239 By Luxie Beauty

I have received great makeup brushes from Luxie Beauty in my Ipsy bag.

The brushes work fine – they bend makeup and most importantly the bristles are soft, and they don’t shed.

In fact, I am actually thinking about getting some brushes from Luxie Beauty.

I hope I receive more makeup brushes from this brand.


Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Mini Brow Pencil in Espresso By Trestique | Chiclypoised.com

Mini Brow Pencil in Espresso By Trestique

This Mini Brow Pencil in Espresso By Trestique was really difficult to apply to my eyebrows.

I don’t recommend eyebrow pencils.

However, I liked the shape of the applicator and the color, but the formula was too firm for my preference.


Final Thoughts On Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

Overall, it was a good bag. I wish they sent me a lip product instead of the mini brow pencil by Trestique, but I will live.

Stay tuned for January 2018 Ipsy bag.

Have you tried any of these products?


Want To Join Ipsy?

Subscribe to Ipsy!


Ipsy Reviews