Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

Affiliate Disclosure Chiclypoised uses affiliate links. Read full disclosure here.

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Beauty Water By Son & Park Makeup Remover | Chiclypoised.com

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Faux Blacks Eyeliner in Onyx By NYX Professional Makeup Eyeliner | Chiclypoised.com

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Stay Matte Primer By Rimmel London |Chiclypoised.com

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Luxie Beauty Makeup Brushes | Chiclypoised

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Precision Shader Onyx Brush 239 By Luxie Beauty | Chiclypoised

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Mini Brow Pencil in Espresso By Trestique | Chiclypoised.com

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Glam Bag Makeup Bag | Chiclypoised

Ipsy December was a Christmas themed bag. The bag was plain and simple – seems they didn’t put in much effort in the design of the bag this month which was a letdown. However, it’s a decent bag it can be used as pencil case or makeup bag which is great.

Beauty Water By Son & Park

Beauty Water By Son & Park: When they said it was beauty water they were not lying about the water part. This felt like I was only adding water to my skin. To me there was no alcohol or oil in this makeup remover. The beauty water actually  removed my makeup. However, I had to use a lot to get the job done. It’s alright for a makeup remover but I will not be switching from my Clean & Clear Makeup Dissolving Facial Cleansing Wipes – this beauty water it’s just not for me.

Faux Blacks Eyeliner in Onyx By NYX Professional Makeup

Faux Blacks Eyeliner in Onyx By NYX Professional Makeup: Another day another eyeliner. I didn’t use this eyeliner since I am currently using a few and I didn’t want to be wasteful. NYX makeup products are generally good so I expect this eyeliner to perform well.

Stay Matte Primer By Rimmel London

Stay Matte Primer By Rimmel London: This stay matte primer by Rimmel London is a great drugstore primer. This full size tube will really come in handy when the tube I am currently using runs out of product. I was happy to see this in my bag, especially since Rimmel London is one of the best brands you can find in the drugstore – their mascaras are also great. So, I am here for Stay Matte Primer By Rimmel London – it mattifies the skin really well and does not contain a lot of silicone. Overall, it’s a great primer especially for us oily girls.

Precision Shader Onyx Brush 239 By Luxie Beauty

Precision Shader Onyx Brush 239 By Luxie Beauty: I have received great makeup brushes from Luxie Beauty in my Ipsy bag . The brushes work fine – they bend makeup and most importantly the bristles are soft and they don’t shed. I am actually thinking about get some brushes from Luxie Beauty. If I commit to the purchase I will definitely review these makeup brushes on here.

Mini Brow Pencil in Espresso By Trestique

Mini Brow Pencil in Espresso By Trestique: This mini brow pencil by Trestique was really difficult to apply to my eyebrows. I don’t recommend eyebrow pencil. However, I liked the shape of the applicator and the color but the formula was too firm for my preference.

Final Thoughts

Overall it was a good bag. I wish they sent me a lip product instead of the mini brow pencil by Trestique but I will live. Stay tune for January 2018 Ipsy bag.

Have you tried any of these products?

 

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.