Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

Affiliate Disclosure Chiclypoised uses affiliate links. Read full disclosure here.

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Beauty Water By Son & Park Makeup Remover | Chiclypoised.com

   

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Faux Blacks Eyeliner in Onyx By NYX Professional Makeup Eyeliner | Chiclypoised.com

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Stay Matte Primer By Rimmel London |Chiclypoised.com

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Luxie Beauty Makeup Brushes | Chiclypoised

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Precision Shader Onyx Brush 239 By Luxie Beauty | Chiclypoised

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Mini Brow Pencil in Espresso By Trestique | Chiclypoised.com

Ipsy Reviews December 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Glam Bag Makeup Bag | Chiclypoised

Ipsy December was a Christmas themed bag. The bag was plain and simple – seems they didn’t put in much effort in the design of the bag this month which was a letdown. However, it’s a decent bag it can be used as pencil case or makeup bag which is great.

Beauty Water By Son & Park

Beauty Water By Son & Park: When they said it was beauty water they were not lying about the water part. This felt like I was only adding water to my skin. To me there was no alcohol or oil in this makeup remover. The beauty water actually  removed my makeup. However, I had to use a lot to get the job done. It’s alright for a makeup remover but I will not be switching from my Clean & Clear Makeup Dissolving Facial Cleansing Wipes – this beauty water it’s just not for me.

Faux Blacks Eyeliner in Onyx By NYX Professional Makeup

Faux Blacks Eyeliner in Onyx By NYX Professional Makeup: Another day another eyeliner. I didn’t use this eyeliner since I am currently using a few and I didn’t want to be wasteful. NYX makeup products are generally good so I expect this eyeliner to perform well.

Stay Matte Primer By Rimmel London

Stay Matte Primer By Rimmel London: This stay matte primer by Rimmel London is a great drugstore primer. This full size tube will really come in handy when the tube I am currently using runs out of product. I was happy to see this in my bag, especially since Rimmel London is one of the best brands you can find in the drugstore – their mascaras are also great. So, I am here for Stay Matte Primer By Rimmel London – it mattifies the skin really well and does not contain a lot of silicone. Overall, it’s a great primer especially for us oily girls.

Precision Shader Onyx Brush 239 By Luxie Beauty

Precision Shader Onyx Brush 239 By Luxie Beauty: I have received great makeup brushes from Luxie Beauty in my Ipsy bag . The brushes work fine – they bend makeup and most importantly the bristles are soft and they don’t shed. I am actually thinking about get some brushes from Luxie Beauty. If I commit to the purchase I will definitely review these makeup brushes on here.

Mini Brow Pencil in Espresso By Trestique

Mini Brow Pencil in Espresso By Trestique: This mini brow pencil by Trestique was really difficult to apply to my eyebrows. I don’t recommend eyebrow pencil. However, I liked the shape of the applicator and the color but the formula was too firm for my preference.

Final Thoughts

Overall it was a good bag. I wish they sent me a lip product instead of the mini brow pencil by Trestique but I will live. Stay tune for January 2018 Ipsy bag.

Have you tried any of these products?

RELATED POST

 
SMARTER SHOPPING TOOLS
Are you still searching for coupons, discounts and cash back opportunities using Google search bar every time? Well I did until I was introduced to these websites. Now I save time, money plus receive cash back! Start paying less and stop searching for discounts and cash back opportunities. Instead, use these smarter shopping tools to start saving and receiving cash back on your next shopping trip. Learn more here.
CASHBACK | COUPONS | DISCOUNTS
Amazon Subscribe and Save Up To 15%
Coupons
Ebates
Groupon
Honey
TopCashBack
Vipon
 
Join Chiclypoised.com for updates on the latest posts, giveaways plus get exclusive access to the Resource Library! Enter email address to sign up.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: