Ipsy Reviews May 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

This post may contain affiliate links. Read our Affiliate Disclosure here .
My Thoughts On May 2017 Ipsy Bag | | Feature Picture | Chiclyposed | Chiclypoised.com CP20

First Out Of Many Ipsy Reviews

So I have my May Ipsy Bag for a while now so I believe it is that time to spill the tea and give my ipsy review. When I first received the bag I thought it was very cute and I still think it is. The bag is not only cute but it’s useful. I think it can be used as a makeup bag, pool side cellphone bag or a pencil-case.

 

 

What I Got In My May Ipsy Bag

 

  1. Bold Brow Eyebrow Powder in Medium By City Color Cosmetics
  2. Afterglow in Sin By Urban Decay
  3. Island Life Eyeshadow Palette By Pacifica
  4. Pomegranate Herbal Body Moisturizer By Hempz
  5. Luxie Dreamcatcher Precision Foundation Brush 660 By Luxie Beauty

 

What I Think About The Products In My Ipsy Bag

 

My Thoughts On May 2017 Ipsy Bag | Chiclyposed | Chiclypoised.com
May 2017 Ipsy Bag

 

Currently, I really like 4 out of the 5 products I received, so thumbs up for May 2017 Ipsy bag they did a good job.

 

Products I Used From The Bag

 

My Thoughts On May 2017 Ipsy Bag | Hempz Pomegranate Herbal Body Moisturizer Chiclyposed | Chiclypoised.com
Pomegranate Herbal Body Moisturizer By Hempz

 

I have used the hell out of the lotion. LOL! Surprise! Surprise! Especially since my little lotion rant here. Honestly I have never been a huge fan of receiving lotions in my bag but receiving one from time to time is okay. I am actually considering getting the full size version.

 

Products I Have Not Used From Ipsy Glam Bag

 

Bold Brow Eyebrow Powder in Medium By City Color Cosmetics

 

Swatches Island Life Eyeshadow Palette By Pacifica

 

My Thoughts On May 2017 Ipsy Bag | Luxie Beauty Luxie Dreamcatcher Precision Foundation Brush 660 Chiclyposed | Chiclypoised.com Chic 3
Luxie Dreamcatcher Precision Foundation Brush 660 By Luxie Beauty

 

Afterglow in Sin By Urban Decay

 

Apart from the initial swatching or testing I have not use any of these products. However,  I know that will change during the coming weeks as my makeup stash diminishes.

Products I Did Not Really Like After Initial Testing

 

My Thoughts On May 2017 Ipsy Bag | Urban Decay Afterglow in Sin Chiclyposed | Chiclypoised.com
Afterglow in Sin By Urban Decay

 

I am not really feeling the Urban Decay highlighter. The initial finger swatch was very pigmented and it sheers out okay but I don’t think it suits my skin tone. However, in all fairness it was placed on my hand and it’s not a hand highlighter … LOL! So I am going to give it one more shot by getting my makeup up done then review it at a later date. I might end up really liking it – who knows.

What I Recommend From May 2017 Ipsy Bag

 

My Thoughts On May 2017 Ipsy Bag | What You Should Buy | Chiclyposed | Chiclypoised.com
Pomegranate Herbal Body Moisturizer By Hempz

 

Why:

  • Lightly scented
  • Smells great
  • Very moisturizing
  • Absorbs into the skin quickly
  • No greasy feeling after application

My Thoughts On May 2017 Ipsy Bag | What You Should Buy | Chiclyposed | Chiclypoised.com | Pin It

 

If you received May 2017 Ipsy bag what did you think about the bag and its contents?


 

 

Janette Marcel

Janette Marcel

A foodie, budget fashionista, cosmetics enthusiast, social media junkie and content creator. Find me here:
Twitter
Instagram
Linkedin
Facebook
YouTube
Janette Marcel
%d bloggers like this: