Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag

Chiclypoised Uses Affiliate Links Read full disclosure here.

This post is all about Ipsy Reviews, January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag!

See what’s in January Ipsy Bag!

Find out about new beauty products!

Ipsy Reviews Jan 2018 1 of 15

Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag

Ipsy January bag was sports-themed – right in time for the Super Bowl.

Overall, the design was great timing on their part.

The bag was colorful and cute, just how I like them.

I am thinking about pairing this Ipsy bag with jeans, a white t-shirt, and some flats – I think it will be cute with a casual look.

Ipsy Makeup | Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | Chiclypoisedd.com

Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag

What’s In January 2018 Ipsy Bag

  • Real Chemistry Fresh-Start Foaming Cleanser
  • NYX Professional Makeup Lip Lingerie in Beauty Mark
  • Coffee Scrub, The Coffee Scrub in Coconut
  • Vasanti Cosmetics Kajal Waterline Eyeliner in Intense Black
  • City Color Cosmetics Contour Palette

Related Posts


Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag

Fresh-Start Foaming Cleanser By Real Chemistry

Fresh-Start Foaming Cleanser By Real Chemistry reminded me of the Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Foam Cleanser by Estée Lauder.

In fact, it has the same thick consistency and smells just like Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Foam Cleanser.

However, unfortunately, it doesn’t perform the same way.

I didn’t like the filmy, thick texture finish the cleanser left on my hands and face.

I had to rewash my face, so this one didn’t work for me.

Fresh-Start Foaming Cleanser By Real Chemistry | Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | Chiclypoisedd.com


Lip Lingerie in Beauty Mark By NYX Professional Makeup

I didn’t try the lip lingerie – fancy name.

I currently have a few other lip products I am using, so I didn’t want to open another one.

However, based on my experience I have yet to be disappointed by NYX products, so hopefully, this one follows suit.

Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag


The Coffee Scrub in Coconut By Coffee Scrub

The Coffee Scrub in Coconut By Coffee Scrub is very similar to the coffee scrub I received in my October Ipsy Bag.

I wish Ipsy didn’t send similar products within close intervals – I was a little disappointed receiving another similar scrub so quickly.

Overall, receiving the same or similar products within close intervals is not my cup of tea.

I still have some coffee scrub left from the first time, so I didn’t open this bag.

Hopefully, it’s not terrible, but at this rate, I will most likely give it away.

The Coffee Scrub in Coconut By Coffee Scrub | Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | Chiclypoisedd.com


Kajal Waterline Eyeliner in Intense Black By Vasanti Cosmetics

Kajal Waterline Eyeliner in Intense Black By Vasanti Cosmetics was damage.

I always check how much product that’s in the pencil tube – it’s a habit!

Unfortunately, this pencil wasn’t having that – as if it had something to hide, y’all.

So, after twisting the pencil up for a few seconds, the product stop coming out, and it wouldn’t go back in the tube.

Now I like Vasanti Cosmetics for their Vasanti BrightenUp Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator.

The Vasanti BrightenUp Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator facial scrub is greatness in a bottle.

So I was expecting the same greatness from the eyeliner – that includes packaging and formula, but I was disappointed.

Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag

Eyeliner | Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | Chiclypoisedd.com

I stored the eyeliner pencil without placing the cap on – such a disappointment.

However, I’ll live.

In terms of the formula, the swatch didn’t bleed.

Plus, it wasn’t difficult to apply – the formula was creamy enough for easy application.


Contour Palette By City Color Cosmetics

Contour Palette By City Color Cosmetics was the best product out of what I tried.

However, it came damaged. I was happy it wasn’t the deeper shades.

The darkest shade gives a beautifully natural contour.

Whereas, the lighter shade can be used as an all-over powder or even set my under-eye concealer depending on how light the concealer shade is.

Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag


Final Thoughts On Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag

Overall, January 2018 Ipsy bag was decent.

I wish some products were not damaged, but things happen during packaging and shipping.

Moving forward, if this happens constantly, I will definitely contact Ipsy.

However, for now, I will not press the issue.

February bag it’s on its way, and I am actually looking forward to this bag.

What’s your top product this month?


Want To Join Ipsy?

Subscribe to Ipsy!


Ipsy Reviews