Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag

Affiliate Disclosure Chiclypoised uses affiliate links. Read full disclosure here.

Ipsy January Bag | Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | Chiclypoisedd.com

   

Lip Lingerie in Beauty Mark or Satin Ribbon By NYX Professional Makeup | Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | Chiclypoisedd.com

Fresh-Start Foaming Cleanser By Real Chemistry | Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | Chiclypoisedd.com

Contour Palette By City Color Cosmetics | Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | Chiclypoisedd.com

Kajal Waterline Eyeliner in Intense Black By Vasanti Cosmetics | Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | Chiclypoisedd.com

The Coffee Scrub in Coconut By Coffee Scrub | Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | Chiclypoisedd.com

Ipsy Makeup | Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | Chiclypoisedd.com

Ipsy January bag was sports themed – right in time for the Super Bowl so the design was great timing on their part. The bag was colorful and cute just how I like them. I am thinking about pairing this Ipsy bag with jeans, a white t-shirt and some flats – I think it will be cute with a causal look. Anyway moving on to the products.

Fresh-Start Foaming Cleanser By Real Chemistry

Fresh-Start Foaming Cleanser By Real Chemistry: At first this cleanser reminded me of the Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Foam Cleanser by Estée Lauder – the same thick consistency and smell too but my experience wasn’t the same. I didn’t like the filmy thick texture finish the cleanser left on my hands and face. I had to rewash my face, so this one didn’t work for me.

 

Lip Lingerie in Beauty Mark By NYX Professional Makeup

Lip Lingerie in Beauty Mark By NYX Professional Makeup: I didn’t try the lip lingerie – fancy name. I currently have a few other lip products I am using, so I didn’t want to open another one. However, based on my past experience I have yet to be disappointed by a NYX products, so hopefully this one follows suit.

 

The Coffee Scrub in Coconut By Coffee Scrub

The Coffee Scrub in Coconut By Coffee Scrub: This is very similar to the coffee scrub I received in my October Ipsy Bag. I wish Ipsy didn’t send similar products within close intervals – I was a little disappointed receiving another similar scrub so quickly. I was standing there like Dj Khaled … and ANOTHER ONE …

via GIPHY
but I wasn’t happy like Khaled. Receiving the same or similar products within close intervals is not my cup of tea. I still have some coffee scrub left from the first time so I didn’t open this bag. Hopefully it’s not terrible fingers crossed but I will most likely give it away.

 

Kajal Waterline Eyeliner in Intense Black By Vasanti Cosmetics

Kajal Waterline Eyeliner in Intense Black By Vasanti Cosmetics: The tube of this eyeliner was damage. I always check how much product in the pencil tube – it’s a habit! 😂 😂 😂 This pencil wasn’t having that – as if it had something to hide ya’ll. After twisting the pencil up for a few seconds the product stop coming out and it wouldn’t go back in the tube.

Now I like Vasanti Cosmetics for their Vasanti BrightenUp Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator. The Vasanti BrightenUp Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator facial scrub is greatness in a bottle. So I was expecting the same greatness from the eyeliner – that includes packaging and formula but I was disappointed. I was like oh well … guess who will not buy eyeliners from ya’ll …—> me. 😂 😂 😂 I will buy the scrub just not the eyeliners.

Eyeliner | Ipsy Reviews January 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | Chiclypoisedd.com

I stored the eyeliner pencil without placing the cap on – such a disappointment but I’ll live. In terms of the formula the swatch didn’t bleed and it wasn’t difficult to apply – the formula was creamy enough for easy application.

 

Contour Palette By City Color Cosmetics

Contour Palette By City Color Cosmetics: This was the best product out of the what I tried, however, it came damaged. I was happy it wasn’t the deeper shades. The darkest shade gives a beautiful natural contour and the lighter shade can be used as an all over powder or even set my under eye concealer depending on how light the concealer shade is.


 

Finally Thoughts On January 2018 Ipsy Bag

Overall, January 2018 Ipsy bag was decent. I wish some of the products were not damage but things happen during packaging and shipping. Moving forward, if this happens constantly I will definitely contact Ipsy, however for now I will not press the issue. February bag it’s on it’s way and I am actually looking forward to this bag. 💃🏿

 

Have you tried any of these products?

RELATED POST

 
SMARTER SHOPPING TOOLS
Are you still searching for coupons, discounts and cash back opportunities using Google search bar every time? Well I did until I was introduced to these websites. Now I save time, money plus receive cash back! Start paying less and stop searching for discounts and cash back opportunities. Instead, use these smarter shopping tools to start saving and receiving cash back on your next shopping trip. Learn more here.
CASHBACK | COUPONS | DISCOUNTS
Amazon Subscribe and Save Up To 15%
Coupons
Ebates
Groupon
Honey
TopCashBack
Vipon
 
Join Chiclypoised.com for updates on the latest posts, giveaways plus get exclusive access to the Resource Library! Enter email address to sign up.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: