Ipsy Reviews April 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag

Chiclypoised Uses Affiliate Links Read full disclosure here.

Subscribe to Chiclypoised!

Get the best lifestyle content delivered straight to your inbox.

This post is all about Ipsy Reviews, April 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag!

See what’s in April Ipsy Bag!

Find out about new beauty products!

Ipsy Reviews Apr 2018 1 of 15

Ipsy Reviews April 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag

Ipsy April Bag Products

Ipsy has been sending better products in their glam bags lately, and I am here for it! – their April bag was great.

Ipsy April 2018 Bag Design

The butterfly print bag was everything – I think this is the best design so far this year.

Ipsy Reviews April 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | Ipsy Butterfly Bag

What’s In April 2018 Ipsy Bag

  • Aurora 24H Lip Stain in Salmon and Soft Pink
  • Vasanti Cosmetics Concealer Buffer Brush
  • OFRA Cosmetics Blush in Chameleon
  • Hempz Herbal Lip Balm
  • Symphony Beauty Micellar Cleansing Water in Coconut Purifect

Related Posts


Ipsy Reviews April 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag

24H Lip Stain in Salmon and Soft Pink By Aurora

24H Lip Stain in Salmon and Soft Pink By Aurora was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this Aurora lip stain.

Aurora Lip Stain Formula 

The formula is good – it’s very pigmented for a lip stain.

Aurora Lip Stain On The Lips

Applying this lip stain to my lips was easy.

The applicator is soft, and it applies the product well.

However, make sure you exfoliate your lips before applying this lip stain, or it will cling to every dry patch on your lips – it happened to me.

Aurora 24H Lip Stain Claim

Well 24H … I don’t know about that, but what I do know is I ate grilled corn on the cob with this lip stain on my lips, and the lip stain was still on my lips after.

So this is something worth considering if lip stain is your thing. Overall, I was impressed.

Ipsy Reviews April 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | AURORA 24H Lip Stain in Salmon | Chiclypoised.com

Ipsy Reviews April 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | AURORA 24H Lip Stain in Salmon Swatch | Chiclypoised.com


Concealer Buffer Brush By Vasanti Cosmetics

Concealer Buffer Brush By Vasanti Cosmetics is one of the best products in this bag.

Vasanti Concealer Buffer Brush Quality

Great brush – the bristles are nice and soft.

However, I will not use the brush to apply concealer. No way! It will be used as an eyeshadow blending brush.

Vasanti Products

This is the second product I have received from this cosmetics brand.

Read Ipsy June 2017 for a review on Vasanti Cosmetics Brighten Up! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator Exfoliating Cleanser.

Ipsy Reviews April 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | VASANTI COSMETICS Concealer Buffer Brush | Chiclypoised.com


Blush in Chameleon By OFRA Cosmetics

I was not impressed with this OFRA Cosmetics blush.

OFRA Blush Quality

The quality of this OFRA blush to me was a lower end drugstore blush at best.

It’s not pigmented, and I really had to build it up. For me, that’s a no.

Generally, if I can’t use a blush as an eyeshadow, I am not interested.

However, if you prefer to build up your blushes, you might like it.

OFRA makes good highlighters, but I don’t think blushes is their strong point.

Better Alternative For OFRA Blush

La Femme Blushes

Ipsy Reviews April 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | OFRA COSMETICS Blush in Chameleon | Chiclypoised.com


Herbal Lip Balm By Hempz

Herbal Lip Balm By Hempz was my favorite product from the bag. Yes, girl!

Hempz Lip Balm Formula 

The formula is very moisturizing, flavored, and it smells good.

In addition, Hempz is claiming it’s paraben-free, gluten-free, 100% vegan, and THC free.

Overall, great lip balm.

Hempz Products

This is the second product from this brand I have received, and I am happy with it.

Read Ipsy May 2017 for a review on Hempz Pomegranate Herbal Body Moisturizer – it’s a great body lotion.

Ipsy Reviews April 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | HEMPZ Herbal Lip Balm | Chiclypoised.com


Micellar Cleansing Water in Coconut Purifect By Symphony Beauty

I didn’t use the Micellar Cleansing Water in Coconut Purifect By Symphony Beauty.

Unfortunately, my experience with using cleansing water has not been rewarding.

I received the Beauty Water By Son & Park in my Ipsy December 2017 bag, and it wasn’t my cup of tea.

Ipsy Reviews April 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag | PURIFECT BY SYMPHONY BEAUTY Micellar Cleansing Water in Coconut | Chiclypoised.com


Final Thoughts On Ipsy Reviews April 2018 Ipsy Glam Bag

Really cute bag and has good products.

So what did you receive in your April Ipsy Bag? Did you like the products? Any favorites?

What’s your top product this month?


Want To Join Ipsy?

Subscribe to Ipsy!


Ipsy Reviews


Share this post

Subscribe to Chiclypoised!

Get the best lifestyle content delivered straight to your inbox.