Ipsy Reviews November 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

Chiclypoised uses affiliate links. Read our Affiliate Disclosure here .

Ipsy Reviews November 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Multi-Perfection Duo Brow Powder in Brunetta Brillante By Nomad Cosmetics | Chiclypoised.com

Ipsy Reviews November 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Scrubbing Cream By Codage Paris | Chiclypoised.com

Ipsy Reviews November 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Facial Detox Purifying Recovery Mask By Mudmasky | Chiclypoised.com

Ipsy Reviews November 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Prep + Prime Natural Radiance By Mac Cosmetics | Chiclypoised.com

Ipsy Reviews November 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Deluxe Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Feisty By Tart | Chiclypoised.com

Ipsy Glam Bag November was themed “All You”. Ipsy was creative with their glam bags this month – the bags were color block and were distributed in two bold colors.

 

Multi-Perfection Duo Brow Powder in Brunetta Brillante By Nomad Cosmetics

Multi-Perfection Duo Brow Powder in Brunetta Brillante By Nomad Cosmetics: This brow Powder was not the right color for my eyebrows. Plus, there were sparks of glitter in the darker shade – that was the first time I saw glitter in brow powder. What was the purpose of the glitter? Anyway I will be using it as an eyeshadow instead.

 

Scrubbing Cream By Codage Paris

Scrubbing Cream By Codage Paris: This is definitely for sensitive skin. It has just enough beads to gently exfoliate the skin. However, if you prefer a deep clean this might not be the scrub for the job. I prefer a deep clean so the Scrubbing Cream By Codage Paris was definitely not for me. However, if you have sensitive skin and prefer a gentle scrub this might be great for you.

 

Facial Detox Purifying Recovery By Mask Mudmasky

Facial Detox Purifying Recovery By Mask Mudmasky: This mask was nothing special. I applied a thin layer and left it on for about 30 mintues and wash it off. I didn’t see any dramatically changes in the appearance of my skin to be wowed by the facial mask.

 

Prep + Prime Natural Radiance Primer By MAC

Prep + Prime Natural Radiance Primer By MAC: This is a moisturizing primer. It’s a silicone based primer but it’s very moisturizing. The prime smooths the skin and keeps oil at bay for at least two hours. It’s not a bad primer – it’s actually pretty good. This year I received so many samples of the Prep + Prime Natural Radiance Primers I really hope I receive fewer next year.

 

Deluxe Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Feisty By Tarte

Deluxe Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Feisty By Tarte: This Tarte blush was just alright for me. I own blushes that are cheaper and better quality than the Deluxe Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush. I don’t recommend this blush – there are cheaper out there and better quality so save your money.

 

Final Thoughts

Cute bag and great combination of products – scrub, mask, primer, blush and eyebrow powder but I won’t be buying full size versions.

 

READ ALSO

 Is Ipsy Monthly Beauty Subscription Worth the Hype?

Ipsy Reviews October 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

Ipsy Reviews September 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

 

Have you tried any of these products?

XX, Janette

 


 

 

Janette

Janette

Chiclypoised is a  beauty, style and purpose driven lifestyle blog. Read more here. Follow:
Twitter
Instagram
Linkedin
Facebook
YouTube
Janette

Comment

%d bloggers like this: