Ipsy Reviews July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

This post may contain affiliate links. Read our Affiliate Disclosure here .
Ipsy Reviews July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review Jersey Shore | What's is in my Ipsy bag | Chiclypoised - Style Beauty and Life Blog | Chiclypoised.com

Ipsy Monthly Review

Hello ladies and gents! It’s Ipsy monthly review! I’m going to get straight to the point – I was really unbothered by Ipsy July Bag.  I was unimpressed after I saw the products I would be receiving in my bag and the bag design. I just could not relate to the mascot, Gudetama Ipsy bag theme this month.

Ipsy Reviews July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review Ipsy Bag Design July 2017 | Track Ipsy Bag | Chiclypoised - Style Beauty and Life Blog | Chiclypoised.com

Additionally, I also received my July bag later than usual. Usually by the second week in the month my Ipsy bag would be delivered, so it was weird when I was still waiting for my bag after the second week.

 

Track Ipsy Bag Then Ignored The Bag

I used my energy to track Ipsy bag for about three weeks then ignored the bag for another two weeks after I received it, hence this late review. I was busy trying products from my other monthly beauty subscriptions (Birchbox and Sephora Play).  However, during this week I decided it was really time to try these products out to see if any was worth a dime.

 

Ipsy Reviews July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review Ipsy Cards | Cancel Ipsy Account | Chiclypoised - Style Beauty and Life Blog | Chiclypoised.com

I used all the products except one, however overall the products were basic – nothing worth running to the store for. They were not great products in my opinion and as a result I will not be purchasing any in the future, hence I don’t recommend any of the products I used from the bag.

 

Cancel Ipsy Account or Stay

I viewed my August 2017 Ispy spoilers and I am excited about the products in my August 2017 Ispy glam bag, so I will not cancel Ipsy account. LOL! I was thinking it though. I only hope the products in my August Ipsy bag will be of better quality than what I received in my Ipsy July bag.

Ipsy Reviews July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review Ipsy Cute Bags | Chiclypoised - Style Beauty and Life Blog | Chiclypoised.com

 

Ipsy Products Review

So here is my Ipsy products review. It’s a brief summary of what I received and what I thought about each product.

Ipsy Reviews July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review | Travel Face Blender in Light Pink by Beaute Basics | Chiclypoised - Style Beauty and Life Blog | Chiclypoised.com
Travel Face Blender in Light Pink by Beaute Basics

 

I did not use Travel Face Blender in Light Pink by Beaute Basics . I am using the Paris Pro Series Applicator Sponge by Beau Gâchis  I received in my August 2016 Ipsy bag and I really like it! I have used this beauty sponge for months now. It’s soft, applies makeup beautifully, cleans easily and it’s really durable, so until I replace my current beauty sponge I will not use this beauty sponge.

However, according to the product description this beauty sponge helps you apply all your liquid and cream formulas like a boss. After application your complexion looks airbrushed, filtered, and flawless.  Well, I will judge this for myself when I use it, until then I can’t recommend it. Did you receive this in your bag and did you use it? If you did how was it?

 

Ipsy Reviews July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Mandarin Green Orange & Ginger Mongongo Lip Conditioner by Jersey Shore Cosmetics | Chiclypoised - Style Beauty and Life Blog | Chiclypoised.com
Mandarin Green Orange & Ginger Mongongo Lip Conditioner by Jersey Shore Cosmetics

 

The Mandarin Green Orange & Ginger Mongongo Lip Conditioner  is cruelty-free, paraben-free, petroleum-free, and gluten-free. So if you support or like these kind of products you should definitely check Jersey Shore Cosmetics out. I am all for cruelty-free, paraben-free, petroleum-free, and gluten-free products however, I just did not like the smell and taste of this lip balm. Also it was not really moisturizing it just felt like I applied oil to my lips. It was nothing special to say the least.

However, the ingredients (mongongo oil, healing rosemary extract, organic essential oils, natural organic flavors, calendula extract and vitamin E) were promising but for me the smell, taste and performance was just a no. Additionally when I saw the retail price [here] and [here] I couldn’t help but laugh – like no way.

 

Ipsy Reviews July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Wonderwand Gel-Kohl Hybrid Liner in Black Ciaté London | Chiclypoised - Style Beauty and Life Blog | Chiclypoised.com
Wonderwand Gel-Kohl Hybrid Liner in Black Ciaté London

 

I have the Gelology Top Coat nail polish from this brand and I like it, so I had really high hopes for the Wonderwand Gel-Kohl Hybrid Liner pencil  even if I generally don’t not like eyeliner pencils – I don’t like them because I don’t like the amount of product that is wasted when the pencil is sharpened.

Well the good thing about this eyeliner is that it’s really black and you could use it to achieve a decent smokey eye but the bad thing is the formula is not as creamy as other eyeliner pencils I have tried, so you will have to add a little pressure to apply it and that’s not good for your eyelids. It has a smudging brush I didn’t find helpful for smudging – it was a little too long for my liking. For me this product was also a pass.

 

Ipsy Reviews July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Rainforest of the Sea deep dive cleansing gel by tarte cosmetics | Ipsy Products Review | Chiclypoised - Style Beauty and Life Blog | Chiclypoised.com
Rainforest of the Sea deep dive cleansing gel by tarte cosmetics

 

If there is one product I was 100% disappointed by was this Rainforest of the Sea deep dive cleansing gel by tarte cosmetics. OMG! Like what a waste. My favorite high end makeup cleanser is the Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Foam Cleanser/Purifying Mask by Estée Lauder  and this cleanser is hands down one of the best cleansers I have tried. I absolute love it and I have no problems recommending it. But this cleanser for the same price as the one by Estée Lauder was a total let down. I purposely used this to remove a full face a makeup to see how effect it would perform and it failed miserably.

After cleansing my face, I still had an unacceptable amount of makeup on my face. It was ridiculous! After using four cotton pads with toner I was still seeing a considerable amount of makeup on the cotton pads, so I just decided to rewash my face all together. I will not recommend this at all. Now, if I used a makeup wipe prior to using this maybe it would have been okay, but it should work even if I didn’t use makeup wipes especially for the price, SMH they have to be joking plus it smells like cheap shampoo – that “issa” a no for me.

 

Ipsy Reviews July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review Trifle | Chiclypoised - Style Beauty and Life Blog | Chiclypoised.com
Raspberry Ripple – Ombré Radiance Blush Palette by Trifle Cosmetics

 

Now this Raspberry Ripple – Ombré Radiance Blush Palette by Trifle Cosmetics  was just trifling yes LOL! This was very powdery, it wasn’t long-wearing and the shades barely showed on my skin. I will stick to my La Femme Blushes  no thank you.

 

So here you have it, my overall thoughts on July 2017 Ipsy bag – clearly I was unimpressed, but I guess you can’t win them all. I am looking forward to the next bag though. I hope the products are better or else I might have to cancel Ipsy subscription and just stick to Sephora play which I need to do a review for BTW. Until next time guys stay chicly, poised and driven!

 

READ ALSO

 Is Ipsy Monthly Beauty Subscription Worth the Hype?

Ipsy Reviews June 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

Ipsy Reviews May 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag

Ipsy Reviews July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag | Pin it | Chiclypoised - Style Beauty and Life Blog | Chiclypoised.com

Did you like what you received in your Ipsy glam bag?

XX, Janette

 

 


 

 

 

Janette Marcel

Janette Marcel

A foodie, budget fashionista, cosmetics enthusiast, social media junkie and content creator. Find me here:
Twitter
Instagram
Linkedin
Facebook
YouTube
Janette Marcel
%d bloggers like this: