Sephora Play Reviews August 2017 Sephora Review

Chiclypoised Uses Affiliate Links Read full disclosure here.

This post is all about Sephora Play Reviews, August 2017 Sephora Review.

See what’s in the August Sephora beauty box!

Find out about new beauty products!

Sephora Review August 2017 1 of 6

Sephora Play Reviews August 2017 Sephora Review

Sephora Play review for August is here finally! I had ample time to use and abuse the products.

Overall, the products in the August bag were good.

There were a few well-known brands, so that was impressive.

However, as always, some products were of great value and others were just average.

What’s In August 2017 Sephora Beauty Box

  • Caviar Anti-Aging Miracle Multiplying Volume Mist
  • Hourglass Vanish Seamless Finish Foundation Stick
  • Burberry My Burberry Black
  • Beautyblender Mico Mini Beautyblender
  • Clinique Dual-Ended High Impact Mascara And Primer Duo
  • Krocus Golden Krocus Ageless Saffron Elixir Serum

Related Posts


Sephora Play Reviews August 2017 Sephora Review

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review August 2017 | Anti-Aging Miracle Multiplying Volume Mist by Caviar | Hair Spray |Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com

Anti-Aging Miracle Multiplying Volume Mist By Caviar

Every product was used except the Anti-Aging Miracle Multiplying Volume Mist by Caviar.

It just isn’t suitable for my hair type, and trying it on weave just wouldn’t feel right.

However, it smells clean and fresh and the spray bottle has a fine mist.


Vanish Seamless Finish Foundation Stick By Hourglass

This Vanish Seamless Finish Foundation Stick in shell by Hourglass wasn’t for my skin tone, but I’m guessing Hourglass didn’t see the need to include other shades.

Oh, well, … I used it as a highlighter nevertheless to put the formula to the test, and it was okay.

The foundation was really easy to blend also there was no major creasing.

I’m sure a shade closer to my skin tone would have been better, but I guess I will never know because I won’t be purchasing it.

Overall, it seems like a great foundation for people who prefer creamy, light coverage foundations.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review August 2017 | Hourglass Foundation | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com


My Burberry Black By Burberry

I didn’t particularly like this perfume, and it was a little surprising.

My top perfumes include the one by Dolce Gabbana, Flowerbomb by Viktor, Miss Dior Blooming Bouquet by Dior, J’adore by Dior, and Chloe, so this should have been right up my ally, but it wasn’t.

At first, it smells very masculine and strong, however, after a few minutes, it finishes into a warm, elegant scent that is not overly sweet.

If you’re not into heavy floral scented perfumes, this might be worth a try. However, I do think it’s a grown and sexy type for winter perfume – the combination of notes for My Burberry Black includes;

  • Top notes: Jasmine
  • Middle notes: Candied rose and peach nectar.
  • Base notes: Amber and Patchouli.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review August 2017 | My Burberry Black by Burberry | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com


Mico Mini Beautyblender By Beautyblender

The Beautyblender mico mini was introduced shortly after the release of the original Beautyblender.

I have always liked the Beautyblender but I just didn’t care for the mini Beautyblender.

I always thought, why should I use the mini when I could use the normal Beautyblender to achieve the same results quicker?

Consequently, after finally using the mini, I think it’s a pointless purchase.

However, it blended the hourglass foundation really well, but I know the foundation would have been blended quicker using a bigger beauty sponge.

It’s not necessarily a bad product, I just do see myself knowingly purchasing another one. As far as I see it, this should be an added perk with the purchase of the original Beautyblender.

However, Beautyblender tried it with this. I like the original, personally, I just can’t with the mini.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review August 2017 | Beautyblender mico mini | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com


Dual-Ended High Impact Mascara And Primer Duo By Clinique

I have mixed feelings about this mascara. I like that it’s really black, and you can use the primer to achieve voluminous eyelashes.

However, I didn’t like the extra work I have to put in to achieve that look, and I didn’t like the white residue the primer left on my lashes.

To remove the residue, I had to coat my eyelashes several times, causing the mascara to clump and flake.

However, I did realize when the mascara was used without the primer, it was fairly good – volume and length-wise.

Hence, the primer might be pointless, but I will continue using it because I think my application probably sucks.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review August 2017 | HIM Dual-Ended High Impact Mascara & Primer Duo | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com


Golden Krocus Ageless Saffron Elixir Serum By Krocus

I saved the best for last – Golden Krocus Ageless Saffron Elixir Serum.

Minus the glitter, I like this serum, which is sad because the full size is $98.

It’s a great foundation based for oily skin – It mattifies my oily skin and prepares the skin for foundation.

However, I don’t think this would be good for people with dry skin.

Sephora Play Reviews Play By Sephora Review August 2017 | Golden Krocus Ageless Saffron Elixir Serum | Chiclypoised | Chiclypoised.com


Recommendations From Sephora Play Reviews, August 2017 Sephora Review

I would definitely recommend the Golden Krocus Ageless Saffron Elixir Serum, but get a sample just in case you don’t like it.

Overall, paying $98 for serum is an investment, especially for the amount of product in the bottle.

So that’s it for August Sephora Beauty Box.


Sephora Reviews

2 thoughts on “Sephora Play Reviews August 2017 Sephora Review”

  1. I have the Caviar hair stuff and I didn’t enjoy it. I found it left my hair crunchy which I didn’t like so you’re not missing much!
    I don’t understand why they would send you such a light shade! Does Sephora Play have customization at all or does everyone just get sent the same shades?!
    The micro mini Beauty Blender I believe is supposed to be used for concealer under the eyes so you can get into the crevices a lot easier. Also, it’s great to blend concealer when covering spots! That’s how I use it anyway and I really enjoy it! 🙂

  2. I realize these beauty boxes hardly get it right with hair products. Girl as for Sephora everyone gets the same shade there’s no customization. It would be nice if they found an affordable way to customize the shades that wouldn’t decrease the quality of the bags or increase the price. Or it might just be a situation where Sephora sent what they had from the brand. You like these mini blenders! ? For the price I can do without them but they do blend concealers really well under my eyes though I ain’t gonna lie. ?

Comments are closed.