Sephora Play Reviews March 2018 Sephora Review

Chiclypoised Uses Affiliate Links Read full disclosure here.

This post is all about Sephora Play Reviews, March 2018 Sephora Review.

See what’s in the March Sephora beauty box!

Find out about new beauty products!

Sephora Review March 2018 4 of 6

sephora play reviews march 2018

sephora play reviews march 2018

Sephora Play Reviews March 2018 Sephora Review

Sephora Play March was okay.

I received two hair products in the bag – both were similar.

Overall, it wasn’t a bad bag, but I’m still wishing Sephora Play would stop sending me hair products altogether.

My natural hair 4C texture is picky, so generally, these products don’t work well.

What’s In March 2018 Sephora Beauty Box

  • IGK Mistress Hydrating Hair Balm
  • Amika Soulfood Nourishing Mask
  • Bobbi Brown Extra Illuminating Moisture Balm
  • Korres Greek Yoghurt Foaming Cream Cleanser
  • Supergoop! Defense Refresh Setting Mist Broad Spectrum SPF 50
  • Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner

Related Posts


Sephora Play Reviews March 2018 Sephora Review

sephora play reviews march 2018

Mistress Hydrating Hair Balm By IGK

IGK Mistress Hydrating Hair Balm: This product smells amazing.

I use it to soften my edges and so far it’s alright.

I will not be purchasing the full-size though – the price is above my current hair balm budget.


Soulfood Nourishing Mask By Amika

Amika Soulfood Nourishing Mask: I have also been using this on my edges.

The company has been heavily promoting this product lately.

So it was no surprise when I saw a sample in the box.

It smells great, however, I found the IGK Mistress Hydrating Hair Balm more moisturizing.

AMIKA Soulfood Nourishing Mask Review | Chiclypoised.com


Extra Illuminating Moisture Balm By Bobbi Brown

Bobbi Brown Extra Illuminating Moisture Balm: I am still trying to figure out the point of this illuminating moisture balm by Bobbi Brown.

Overall, to me, it is just a product Bobbi Brown decided to slap their name on.

I used it as a face moisturizer, it smelled funny and there wasn’t any glow whatsoever.

In fact, it somewhat feels like a makeup primer.

For me, that’s a pass all the way – what were they thinking?

sephora play reviews march 2018


Defense Refresh Setting Mist Broad Spectrum SPF 50 By Supergoop!

Supergoop! Defense Refresh Setting Mist Broad Spectrum SPF 50: Supergoop setting mist smells like Ben Nye Final Seal Matte Makeup Sealer.

I sprayed it on, and I was like hold up, I think I have something very similar to this.

Same Minty Fresh Scent

Supergoop has the same minty fresh scent and leaves behind the same tacky heavy feeling the Ben Nye Final Seal leaves behind.

I always have to set my face with a translucent powder when I use the Ben Nye Seal just to get rid of the tacky feeling.

I had to do the same for Supergood setting mist.

On a positive note, I like the spray nozzle on Supergoop! Setting mist sample, so I will be using it for other products.

Ben Nye Final Seal, An Alternative

While both seem similar, the SPF 50 in Supergoop setting spray differentiates it from the Ben Nye Final Seal.

Overall, I am not a fan of either.

However, if you like Supergoop setting spray, and you don’t mind forgoing the SPF 50 then the Ben Nye Final Seal might be a great alternative – it’s a little cheaper, and you get more.

sephora play reviews march 2018

SUPERGOOP! Defense Refresh Setting Mist Dupe Ben Nye Final Seal Matte Makeup Sealer | Chiclypoised.com


Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner By Stila

Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner: This waterproof eyeliner from Stila was great – they did their thing on this one.

This eyeliner wasn’t easy to remove.

In fact, I had to use a cotton swab and really work to get this waterproof liquid eyeliner off, so thumbs up to them.

It’s pricey, however, I don’t mind as long as a product actually performs.

sephora play reviews march


Greek Yoghurt Foaming Cream Cleanser By Korres

Korres Greek Yoghurt Foaming Cream Cleanser: Great cleanser – it smells great, and it performs well.

I like it, but it doesn’t replace my Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Foam Cleanser/Purifying Mask by Estée Lauder no way

sephora play reviews march 2018


Recommendations From Sephora Play Reviews, March 2018 Sephora Review

I say try the Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner – it actually performs very well.


Sephora Reviews